RSS

The Next Big Thing Blog Tour

14 Nov

Last week I was contacted by the wonderful and fabulous Donna Fasano and she invited me to join her in The Next Big Thing Blog Tour. Well, hell. With a name like that, how could I say no? The premise is actually quite easy. I interview myself and then post that interview here on my own blog for all of you to read 🙂 I then tag 5 others (or in my case only 4) and they do the same a week later. So, now instead of making you wait any longer, here is my interview of my most fabulous self!

What is the working title of your next book?

Crossing the Divide

Where did the idea come from for the book?

From the idea of what if. What if what we’ve always known to be true, isn’t.

What genre does your book fall under?

Mystery; Suspense; Thriller

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Oh, wow. I’m only at the beginning of writing it, so I really haven’t given that much thought. 🙂

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

What if the image on the other side of the mirror is the real one?

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Self-Published as an ebook sometime next year 🙂

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

I’m currently working on that first draft right now! I’m writing it as I try to tackle NaNoWriMo!

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Again, I don’t know. Alice in Wonderland would be the closest.

Who or What inspired you to write this book?

My youngest son. He asked me why I haven’t written anything he would want to read (I normally write paranormal romance) and I’d been toying around with this idea of a parallel world and decided, why not.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

Well, of course because it’s one of my books! LOL I’d like to think people will pick up my book because they’re curious about what if too.

Here are the fabulous authors I’ve tagged to tell you about their Next Big Thing!

Please, make sure you check them out next Wednesday!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
