RSS

And the 7’s have it!

18 Mar

Deciding to head on over to Twitter so I could start shouting to the world that Jealousy is FREE, (for March 18th) I find that I’d been tagged by R.L. Treadway with her Seventh Deadly Plague! OMG! What the hell is that you ask?

Well, here are the basic rules.

  • Go to page 77 of your current MS.
  • Go to line 7.
  • Copy down the next 7 sentences–lines or paragraphs–and post them as they’re written. No cheating.
  • Tag 7 other authors.
  • Let them know.

So, now that we have that taken care of, here are seven lines from my current work, Fear’s Embrace.

*

“Well, the last time we were here, Miles and I laid down some shields and people thought it were the ghosts trying to materialize. They flocked to those places and let their imaginations run wild. While I think Fear tried to pull them away from the traps, it too was pulled in because of the people’s reactions.”

“He’s right.” Miles said to Aaren. “We couldn’t keep the people away from them. Hell, someone even called in the local ghost hunters to investigate. We ended up leaving because there were just too many people here to effectively hunt.”

“Then what have we to lose?” Aaren commented as he looked around the cemetery.

*

**

*

And who am I gonna tag, you ask? Why, these fine authors!

Penelope Crowe             Donna Fasano

Nick Davis                      Pam Richter

James Garcia                 K.E. Saxon

Cheryl Shireman

Now its back to what I’d originally planned for twitter! Oh! And by the way, JEALOUSY’S RAGE is FREE MARCH 18th!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 18, 2012 in e-books, indie author, What's New

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “And the 7’s have it!

  1. James Garcia Jr

    March 18, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    Thanks for thinking of me, Melissa. You’re the second person to tag me with this particular mission. *smiles* I guess I can’t get away now, can I? I’m posting a review tomorrow, but looks like I know what I’ll be doing a week from now… 😉

    -Jimmy
    http://jamesgarciajr.blogspot.com/

     

Leave a Reply

 
