RSS

Almost finished! Almost.

14 May

I’m sitting here in my empty house listening to nothing louder than my fingers dancing across the keyboard and I have to tell you, It’s wonderful.

How am I sitting here all alone you ask? Why my wonderful husband has taken our two boys on a camping trip! The first one of the season! With many more to follow! *Ahhh* Peace and quiet.

Anyway, my point. While here in this empty house I’m working on my current work in progress, Thunderhead, and getting a lot of writing done! At this rate I really and truly hope to have this finished, edited and proof read so that it can be released to the waiting public by early July! I can hear the groans now. ‘Why so long?’ Well, it takes time to put it down and then to polish it. But have faith! I will complete it! I will.

Now, here’s me getting back to work on that book so that all those waiting and constantly asking will eventually be appeased. 🙂

Melissa

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Almost finished! Almost.

  1. Changing Lifestyles

    May 14, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Great post thanks for sharing. Your layout is excellent. I enjoyed reading today’s article very much.

     
  2. taureanw

    May 14, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    Good luck. Hopefully your muse stays with you the entire time so you can get as much work done as possible!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
